After She Left: DAILY SPOTLIGHT – FREE DRAMA (KINDLE)

“A beautifully written family drama… thoughtful, deeply engaging… perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan’s Family for Beginners and Imogen Clark’s Where the Story Starts.”

PLOT Abigail Gibson has gone. It’s a cold winter’s day when she walks out of her home in the Westchester suburbs, leaving behind a note on the kitchen table… and her ten-year-old son, Sam.

When Abigail’s sister Gillian hears the news, her heart sinks. Abigail has always been the “unreliable” one, but Gillian knows that Abigail loves her son with all her heart. Something must have pushed her right to the edge for her to walk out like this…

Now, with Abigail’s husband temporarily out of the country, Gillian volunteers to look after Sam while they figure things out. But finding Abigail proves harder than they had imagined, and meanwhile things aren’t so great in Gillian’s home either. After a painful struggle with infertility, her marriage is starting to show cracks she never thought she’d see, and it seems like her husband’s keeping secrets she’s not sure she wants to unravel.

Soon Gillian will be forced to confront some big questions, whose answers will upend her world. What secrets have her loved ones been keeping buried all these years… and will her family ever recover from the truth?

From the bestselling author of The First Wife’s Secret comes this beautiful new novel about buried pasts, old secrets, and the risky choices we make for love. Perfect holiday reading for fans of Kerry Lonsdale, Sarah Morgan, and Jodi Picoult.

PRAISE FOR CLAIRE AMARTI:

“I will continue reading every book this author writes. An emotional drama with many twists and turns; ones I never expected. I read this in one day, because I couldn’t put it down, it was that great!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads

“I fell in love with this author after reading The Silent Daughter and this book just made me love her even more! The emotional insight and the depth of the characters and what they’re going through… I felt it all so much!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads

“This story rings true for me in so many levels, it’s really incredible! It gave me a lot to think about, wish I could’ve read this years ago when my kids were small.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐- Amazon review

Beautiful…the characters were all so full of life and so believable as real people. I totally became a part of this book. I loved the way the story came together at the end and the epilogue was a big surprise.⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads

“I could not stop reading this book! It shows how complicated families are and the secrets we keep and the assumptions others make about us.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐- Amazon review

If you haven’t read this book yet you should, I read it in just a few days I couldn’t put it down!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads

Secrets galore between two families and between family members makes this a book readers will remember for a long time.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -GoodreadsRead less


  1. Print length